Just a dream


He did his thing,  and I watched on the sidelines.

At the end of the night,  we waited in the car,  his friend and mine.   An SUV that I’ve never been in before. As we waited,  a huge pillar of a building topples over. As I see this happening,  I want to flee. But his friend says no,  we will be fine here and my friends agrees.

I worry about his safety.

His friend starts to call him,  I start worrying when he does not answer. I start to call,  he answers and is alright. He’ll see me soon and we disconnect.

I insist that we check for the injured. All is fine except two children were hit by debris from the building but are ok.

We go to the next building and wait. I worry until he approaches and kisses me.   I’m safe in his love and his embrace.

As I wake from this dream,  I realize that I have been feeling loved for months now. I feel so full and it’s a feeling I do not recall feeling before.

I don’t need him but I do want to keep him. I find no flaws yet I know they are there,  hidden deep.  I see no pain,  but I know it’s there, for me to love and heal. I find nothing but a love that fills me within. I can only hope that I do the same for him.

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!