Lost in the Feeling

He says I’m a romantic

As I stare into his blue eyes

He says I’m a romantic

As his girlfriend sleeps alone

He says I’m fucking him good

As he worries about his girl at home


There’s no reason to tell lies

The words you say right now hurt no one

Look deep into my eyes

Getting lost in this empty feeling until Dawn


He wants to play games

As I lay thinking of another guy

He says I’m scared to name names

Unnamed man in my sky


There’s no reason to tell lies

My heart belongs with no one

Look deeper into my eyes

Let me enjoy this empty feeling until Dawn


He can hit each soft sport

As I beg for him to not stop

He can question my hearts thought

As I…

Imagine the unnamed man in his blue eyes, smiling back at me and enjoying each moment of emptiness with me.

Imagine how he would feel and what we would do when it was down to just us two.

But for now…


He says I’m a romantic

As I stare into his blue eyes

He says I’m scared

As I rest in his arms, compromised.

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!