Girls like me don’t get that lucky


I was introduced to him.  After he walked away, I said, wow, he’s gorgeous.  My friend agreed.  But there was something about the way he looked at me…

Nope.  Impossible.

Next conversation.  He talked, I listened.  I remember thinking, stop looking.  He’s too wonderful.  Look at the stars I said and thought is he really saying these things and the way he looks at me…

Nope.  Impossible.

What do I know?  Nothing.  He speaks the language of intelligence far beyond my comprehension.  He creates a world of his own slightly out of my reach.  One that I might dare touch and try to always keep his eyes looking at me…

Nope.  Impossible.

Guys like him, they get the perfect world.  Girls like me don’t get that lucky.  But I remember, the way he looked at me.

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!