Passion


If you are going to hurt me,

Make it a deep, burning, soul-wrenching hurt.  One that I will never recover from because I will always have your face burned into the back of my mind as a reminder of how much hurt and pain I can feel and enjoy because you issued it to me.  All the hurt and pain that passion could ever offer or supply.  Deep, from the depths of your soul, hurt me so good that I cannot forget that you were there because no others could compare to what you do.  Spoil me for everyone.  Destroy me completely.

If you are going to love me,

Do it deeply and completely.  As though a kiss had never before touched your lips and they have been saved specifically for me and mine for you.  Do it with a burning desire that pains me to think of being with anyone else and always reminds me of the first time we laid eyes on each other.  Do it without looking back and in such a way as to entertain us forever.  A love so intense that breathing becomes shallow from the thought of its nonexistence and it erases everything that anyone previous has ever done.  Let it create a new world in our minds that lifts us up and makes us untouchable to those who are envious.  Their stories will be nothing in comparison.

In return, I will do the same.

 

how-to-maintain-passion-after-20-years-of-marriage4

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!