Remember


Dear you,

I remember when we would lie in bed and you’d hug me and tell me that we’re going to be ok, even though you didn’t understand.

I even remember the day you came to me and told me your secret.  I pushed you away, but you never left.

The day we sat in the car because I needed you and you were there!

And that time, you took me to the beach and we sat in the sand, watched the night waves crash against the shore because I needed to be there.

Oh yeah, that one time where we all went to the playground and swung on the swings from like 10pm to 6am.

That time when we sat on the hood of the car laughing and talking while the summer breeze swirled around us.

I remember when we would lie in your bed, cover ourselves with the blanket and talk.  You’d say you were going to marry me someday and I always told you you were wrong.

I remembered, the little yellow bear, you gave me for my 10th birthday, it was the only present I got that year.

Your face may not remain the same but I miss being close to you. 

Love,

ME

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!