Weekly Photo Challenge: Down


Today, I’m submitting 2 photos for this week’s Photo Challenge!  But, before I get to that, I want to explain the significance of what you are seeing.  Yesterday, was a very emotionally draining day.  I went from being in a hurry, trying to get my kid’s ready for school and get them breakfast, to feeling threatened, to being harassed/yelled at/cussed out, to feelings of happiness/excitement/flirtation back to the depths of a crummy day overall.  So, taking a look at that day, here’s how you can go from drowning down in the water….

to taking a few steps

and taking in the view of something beautiful!

Thank you for reading and please visit the website for the short film I produced, which will be screening in April, at Fallback The Movie.

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Down”

    1. Thank you! I always try to remember to find a way back to feeling good again, no matter what people are doing. The unfortunate victim of all this drama was my friend who got smacked and attitude when he started playing with me in the middle of a bad spell. I apologized, of course.

Comments are closed.