Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope


This weekend I helped Renda Writer host the 2nd Annual Art Show in Downtown Los Angeles.  We had an amazing turnout, with friends from all over joining us in this cause.  The only thing that could have made this any better would have been if Ellen DeGeneres herself would have shown.  It’s ok, we understand, you have your own birthday celebrations to attend to.  But this small 3-piece series is my submission for Hope.

Renda Writer 50+ paintings ready to go!

I’m still amazed on how he pulled this all together.  The networking alone had to have been intense.

Christian Calloway holding his birthday homeless sign! http://iamhollywoodhomeless.com/

Christian, to me, represents how so many people come to California with the same types of hopes and dreams of success.  Whether it’s in acting, finance or spring-board jumping, we are all a step from being homeless.  Don’t judge a book by its cover.

Renda Writer performing Half-Hearted

The pure joy that comes from this guy as he performs is almost too much for me to handle.  Intense, poetic and passionate.  It is truly a sight to watch a poet perform his magic with words.

I’m so happy to have met Renda and for him allowing me to be a part of this dream/goal/idea or whatever you want to call it!  He’s got a good heart and inspires me to be hopeful of the future.

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!