It Happened?


We arrived at his house.  We walk in and walk over to the table to sit down.  He takes off the ring that has always been there on his hand, since the day we met, and places it in front of me on the table.  He says, “I’ll be right back” and walks into the other room.  I am not nervous, but I can’t stop staring at the ring, wondering the significance of its presence there on the table.

He walks back in and sits down on the chair next to me, changed slightly.  He begins, “apparently, you were approved the moment you walked in.”  He pauses.  “My family approves of you.”

I look at him, now I understand.  He looks down at his hand before looking at me and the ring on the table.  He appears to be a little flustered or shy, I can’t tell you what.  He says, “I just don’t know what to do now.”

“I know what,” I say. After I pick up the ring, I place it on my finger and smile.  He watches, smiling and slightly amazed at this feat.  “So, you’ll be my girlfriend?”

I reach over for his hand and pull him towards me.  As he rolls to me, I tell him, “Kiss me.”  He smiles and does.  We both look down and stare at our hands that are intertwined within each other.

I’m his, he’s mine.

Then, I woke up.  He is initiating dreams for me.  Along with feelings I haven’t had for some time.  However, I’m not sure where this is going, outside of my head.

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!

2 thoughts on “It Happened?”

Comments are closed.