Holding off


In this wonderful game of life, I have all the answers.  They may not all be the correct ones, but I got them.

Wait, I take it back.  If, by chance, you meet someone that you automatically feel so at home with, you wish you’d never had to let then leave… Do you want to see if they’ll come back or do you deal with all the lesser people that should happen to show interest? What if you know that you’ll always compare? 

I value my time and my thoughts, even if no one else does.  However, as much as I think that if two people want something to work out between them bad enough, then that is what should and can happen.  Can I wait?

With all my imperfections laid out on the table, if he wants me bad enough, he should let me know and maybe that’ll extend my wait.

No one can wait forever.

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!