Um, yeah, ok….


At work today, everything was good. I had my coffee, I had my bagel & more importantly, I had my cream cheese! Great mood was happening and I knew I had a great class to get to tonight. So, the work phone is ringing like crazy and will not stop. Co-worker, of course, is not at desk during the madness, but it’s ok, nothing can bring me down.

I get a phone call from a guy and tell him that I will help him get the classes he’s looking for, sure, why not! I request for him to send me a certain type of an email and of course, he does it wrong…..

Later on the phone with same male, he tells me that one day, he’s going to come over and hang out with me. By the way, did I mention Jamba Juice was at work today? Oh Yeah Baby! Since I didn’t have money, I asked my friend to buy me one and he does. As we are walking out, I see this person walking towards my job and think… no, it can’t be.

BUTTERFLY! I hear being called out by a male. I turn, “Wait, what? You actually came here?”
“Yes! I have to change something, can you help me?”
“Um, ok, I’m on lunch, I’ll be back, k?”

When I get back, can’t find him. So, I call him and tell him to come back to my office. He asks me to lunch. Sure! Quick look, good-looking, tall, of a decent age, maybe? We go to lunch, we talk and hang out a little. So, the jury is still out but co-worker is in love with his presence. It’s time to go back to work. He leaves to go do something and when he comes back, there it is…..

On the left hand. Sitting there, staring me in my face as he hugs me and thanks me for my assistance.

WHAT in the Hell????

Author: butterflyafterlife

I'm a Assistant Director and producer for Indy Films/Shows, study as much as possible and love photography. Sometimes, I post about a thought in my head and let it take over from there. I love your support and feedback!